I am learning new lessons: Simplicity – Solitude – Intermittency…

I cannot explain myself to the world. For the reasons that trigger my very existence are simply irrelevant to the rest, and defending them would be as useless as trying to convince a wolf to rely on salad. However, my quest for tranquillity, purity and balance is unblemished. And no dreadful memories, no fears or doubts would stain the most important moments.

I took the Gift from the Sea and embraced it all, realizing that it is the preaching of my practice.

One comes in the end to realize that there is no permanent pure-relationship and there should not be. It is not even something to be desired. The pure relationship is limited, in space and in time. It excludes the rest of life, other relationships, other sides of personality, other responsibilities, other possibilities in the future. It excludes growth.

But, what life taught me the most, and only acknowledged it recently… is the fact that good things always return, teasing, lingering, tormenting. Sitting, waiting, wishing, enjoying every step.

Perhaps this is the most important thing for me to take back from beach-living: simply the memory that each cycle of the tide is valid; each cycle of the wave is valid; each cycle of a relationship is valid. And my shells? I can sweep them all into my pocket. They are only there to remind me that the sea recedes and returns eternally.