– I’ll see you in a blizzard!

– What?

– The next time I’ll see you…it’ll be a storm!

– Why do you say that?

– I don’t know. I was simply standing there, in my room, looking in the mirror… and I said that to myself. My lips spoke with no warning, like they remembered something long forgotten. That’s how I found you. These words brought me to you!! Could you imagine it if we lived in different times? How I would’ve found you then? If I could only whisper them to somebody, and that somebody would whisper it to someone else? How long it would take for those words to reach you? A year, maybe ten? A generation? The long lasting centuries of an empire?? I guess I’m lucky I came up with the words in this lifetime…

– Actually, it’s an old phrase…

– Wait, what?

– Yeah… If you’d ask me, I’d say you whispered that ages ago. And the words traveled by word of mouth, all around the world. Until they reached you again. Somehow, they’ve been imprinted in the mind of the being that you are now, perhaps you’ve overheard it as a child. Or maybe it was even written in our genes. So you could find me at some point, if the path was to be lost…

– I never thought of it that way… So…what does it mean?
– What?

– You know…blizzard!

– Oh, it’s a series of misfortunate and unpleasant events or occurrences.

– Then they must’ve gotten it all wrong. For this is not what I meant!

– I know…

– …

– …

– Aren’t you scared sometimes?

– Of what? The only thing I worry about is that I might pass a lifetime without meeting you!

– No, beyond that! Aren’t you afraid that there’s more than that? More than our souls, more than our countless number of lives that we spend searching for each other? Just the same way we lurch in the dark before meeting each other, before we put back the puzzle pieces  altogether, we could be facing the same kind of senselessness, but on a different level. What if we are more than we see ourselves right now? Why do we feel there’s something missing? What is this conscience that we have, one that sounds like distant echoes from another world? As if we are the incomplete projection of a greater being, in a simpler 3-dimensional space. What if the dreams we dream happen in another corner of the universe? What if the words we speak turn into facts on the other side of the mirror? If so, by now, I’m dead, and I had murdered you already. Can you imagine our most dreadful thoughts coming to life? What world would that be? What kind of world do we live in??

– Do you think of this often?

– What? …the world?

– No, you … killing me softly…