He made me coffee today. It was nice…watching him…I just stood there on the sofa, in the obscurity of our living-room…observing…He looked cute in that T-shirt of his…That’s strange, I used to hate that T-shirt. He opened the cupboard… I could even see the steams coming out of the kettle. The room was filled with a bittersweet flavour. As I was waiting for my daily treat I realized things were slightly different. No rush, no worry…everything was perfect in that stillness of the moment. I wonder if he noticed…what was happening. I guess it was just my moment. That little, yet amazing and breathtaking experience. I mean, it’s not a big deal. It’s just your guy making coffee! But sometimes…those little things, little cliches of our life…i don’t know…they just strike you. It’s so overwhelming when you realize that it’s really happening to you…and you can feel it with all your senses…and your mind, your everything…and you understand then why they are so important.

Too bad I couldn’t share it with him. It’s a very selfish, inner thing…For him, it was just making coffee at an odd hour. For me, it was everything. I don’t think he even realized I was there. I didn’t even want him to see me, to turn around and talk to me. I wasn’t looking for a smile. I just wanted to watch him…forever…

What else was missing? Oh, yes. I feel like petting a cat…We should’ve had a cat!

-Kitty…